Advisory Council

USO Advisory Councils are volunteer organizations established by the USO to assist and support designated USO Centers in the U.S. and abroad. Advisory Councils are comprised of a limited number of select individuals, nominated by the USO Center Director and appointed by the USO Board of Governors. Appointment is based upon one’s dedication to the USO’s mission, community standing in the area served by the centers and the ability to generate substantial assistance and financial support for the USO’s mission.

If you would like more information or to be considered for a position on the USO South Carolina’s Advisory Council, contact Joanie Thresher at

  1. Holly Penny Member
  2. John Bozard Member
  3. Steve Matthews Member
  4. Kevin Shwedo Member
  5. Silvia Butler Member
  6. Barbara Livingston Member
  7. Tom Dougall Member
  8. Leon Lott Member
  9. Susan McPherson Member
  10. Don Moore Member
  11. Chris King Member
  12. Ted King Member
  13. Rob Lever Member
  14. Chase Clelland Member
  15. Scott Jaillette Member
  16. Tricia Miller Member
  17. George Mathai Member