Advisory Board

USO Advisory Boards are volunteer organizations established by the USO to assist and support designated USO Centers in the U.S. and abroad. Advisory Boards are comprised of a limited number of select individuals, nominated by the local USO’s Executive Director and appointed by the USO Board of Governors. Appointment is based upon one’s dedication to the USO’s mission, community standing in the area served by the centers and the ability to generate substantial assistance and financial support for the USO’s mission.

If you would like more information or to be considered for a position on the USO South Carolina’s Advisory Board, contact Joanie Thresher at

  1. Holly Penny Member
  2. John Bozard Chair
  3. Steve Matthews Member
  4. Kevin Shwedo Member
  5. Silvia Butler Member
  6. Tom Dougall Member
  7. Leon Lott Member
  8. Susan McPherson Member
  9. Rob Lever Member
  10. Scott Jaillette Member
  11. Tricia Miller Member
  12. Matt Koch Member
  13. Kristen Beckham Member
  14. Mike Gula Member
  15. Rusty Goudelock Member
  16. Mike Hitchcock Member